A reminder to me…

Sorry for the hiatus, life has been  a little busy lately. I moved house (finally moved in with the boyfriend eek), saw my sister head off to live in Australia and got a promotion at work which completely distracted me from any of the things I love doing! I mean don’t get me wrong I’ve been on a couple of holidays over the summer, met up with friends and family, celebrated my birthday and watched the entire series of Great British Bake Off. But go to the cinema? go to the theatre? read a good book? write anything? nope. By the time I get home from work or have a rare day off and once I’ve tidied up, put the latest bit of furniture to arrive together, found something to eat all I really want to do is lie on the sofa and watch all the episodes of Gilmore Girls on Netflix!

So work is still as crazy as ever (although the flat is finally sorted) but I figured it was time I took some time for myself to do what I really love. And boy have I missed writing, I may not do it well, and I have a tendency to write about any kind of crap but its something I’ve always done. Don’t get me wrong I like my job, but I don’t want it to be my whole life and recently it has been. So now I’m taking my life back, or at least taking a few hours out every week to write something or anything. People may never read what I write, people may not like what I write or how I write but I love doing it so from now on I’m going to. No matter what else is going on.

Today yet another silly little problem happened at work and it upset me beyond a normal level of upset, and by upset I mean sitting on my living room floor in my pjs sobbing onto my peanut butter bagel and shouting expletives so loudly I’m pretty sure our neighbours now believe I’m crazy. Anyway once I’d calmed down had a bath, eaten my feelings, watched mean girls, I realised I shouldn’t be letting this stuff upset me so much. At the end of a day its only a job, a job I enjoy and really care about, but its only a job and I’ve dealt with worse heartbreak and handled it a hell of a lot better. So this is really a reminder from me to me to make time for the things I love to do. To follow your heart, dream big, live life to the fullest and all those other clichés!  A really long and waffling reminder but a reminder none the less. So people prepare yourselves from now on I will be writing many more blog posts each one I’m sure just a scintillating as this!

There’s plenty of great things coming up, so many things to write about and I promise I am going to. So I guess all there is left to say is talk to you soon. xxx

Leave a Reply

